Hazed

A poem that i can relate to. I have spend my childhood and some of my adulthood being bullied. But now i refuse to be a victim or be bullied

Northern Nevermore

This poem is not about me personally but it’s just something I feel strongly about.

Image Courtesy: www.elkriver.k12.mn.us


School is supposed to be fun they say,
Yet I just spend my time trying to keep the tormentors at bay.
Always fearing the bullies around the corner,
Preying on those they deem a ‘Loner’.

Passing through the hallways trying to be a ghost,
Not to invoke the anger of those who boast,
About the pain and anguish they cause,
Not once do they think for a minute, pause.

Kicking and screaming I’m dragged to hell,
Always subjected to the same torturous cell.
While others tremble at the thought of murderers and thieves,
I fear the children you see playing under the trees.

They corner me in class, boisterous laugh,
Hoping to be saved by a winged seraph.
Can’t be brave anymore, waiting to be set loose,
Maybe I should heed the…

View original post 5 more words

Leave a Reply

