Broken Mirror

A poem that describes the solitude life I lead written by Sobia in Simply Me

Simply Me

A silent cry, a silent tear, no one around to compel; see or hear.

Loneliness my companion, a strange friend indeed, that eats me away within, slowly; reminding me of my deficiency.

No knock or sound except of footsteps travelling another direction, I hear, I see, but stare in hope of a familiar face, a familiar body.

The darkness aids my estranged friend, both mocking my surroundings, and then at me.

I mourn at what was once mine, and now forever gone. I reminisce at the days of happiness, as I lay still, as I lay lost.

Closing my eyes to escape, what is before me, allowing the stars, allowing the sky to envelope me,
holding; hoping; that tomorrow; will bring a better day, a better me.

 
Sobia

View original post

Leave a Reply

